County of Greensville, Virginia

Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors

1781 Greensville County Circle
Emporia, Virginia 23847

Phone: (434) 348-4205
Fax: (434) 348-4113
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)


Greensville County is governed by a four-member Board of Supervisors, each representing one of the four electoral districts. Supervisors are elected for a four-year term. The Board adopts the annual budget, adopts and enforces ordinances, appoints members to various boards and commissions, and levies county taxes.

The Board of Supervisors meets monthly in the Board of Supervisors Meeting Room in the County Administrator’s building, 1781 Greensville County Circle, Emporia. The meetings are normally held the first and third Monday of each month at 6:00, with the exception of holidays.

Term of Office

4 years


Regular meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays at 6:00 p.m. at the Greensville County Government Center.

Board Member Position Phone Number Appointment Term

Tony M. Conwell

  (H) 634-3343 Election District 4 11/01/2018 - 12/31/2019

Michael W. Ferguson
Michael W. Ferguson   

Chairman (H) 634-6368 Election District 2 01/01/2016 - 12/31/2019



William B. Cain


  (H) 348-0686 Election District 3 11/19/2018 - 12/31/2019

Raymond L. Bryant, Jr.

Vice-Chairman (H) 634-6844 Election District 1 01/01/2016 - 12/31/2019


Back to top